Fashion Friday

Ah, swimsuit season.  Basically my least favorite season of the year.  So much pressure to find the perfect suit can leave one not wanting any part of it!  However, in my hunt for the perfect suit, I actually found it.  And no, it’s not your classic little bikini.  I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect one piece suit for what seems like EONS. But, leave it to Target to come sweeping in at the last second…

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 3.57.26 PM

This suit is perfect.  I love the color (its a little richer in person) and the fit is impeccable.  Its comfortable and breathable, which is crucial in a one piece. After a lot of hunting and debating in Target, I decided to purchase it and I’ve never been happier.

The reason I decided to feature one piece suits this week for fashion friday is because I feel like a lot of time, they’re just pushed to the side and seen as frumpy and not something anyone wants to be seen in.  I, however, have always believed that a one piece can be just as cute and sexy as a teeny bikini. Like Emma Watson said,

“I find the concept of being ‘sexy’ embarrassing and confusing.  If I do an interview with photographs people desperately want to change me – dye my hair blonder, pluck my eyebrows, give me a fringe.  The there’s the choice of clothes.  I know everyone wants a picture of me in a mini-skirt.  But that’s not me.  I feel uncomfortable.  I’d never go out in a mini-skirt.  It’s nothing to do with protecting the Hermione image.  I wouldn’t do that.  Personally, I don’t actually think it’s even that sexy.  What’s sexy about saying, ‘I’m here with my boobs out and a short skirt, have a look at everything I’ve got.” My idea of sexy is that less is more.  The less you reveal the more people can wonder.”

Heard that, sister! In the spirit of that… Here are a few more adorable suits that are both fun, flirty and practical:

MARC BY MARC JACOBS Back Zip One Piece

MARC BY MARC JACOBS Back Zip One Piece

Ted Baker London 'Marra' One Piece

Ted Baker London ‘Marra’ One Piece

Robin Piccone 'Penelope' Crochet Overlay One Piece

Robin Piccone ‘Penelope’ Crochet Overlay One Piece

ModCloth Ester Williams Beach Bingo one piece in Red

ModCloth Ester Williams Beach Bingo one piece in Red

ModCloth Bathing Beauty one piece in Potpourri

ModCloth Bathing Beauty one piece in Potpourri

 

Happy bathing, beauties!

 

xo – blondie

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday

Leave a Reply

