Thursday Fat-Day

Thursday Fat-Day

If there is one snacky food I could choose to life on for the rest of my life, it would be pretzels. I’m totes being serious too. I love pretzels more than anything, so when I saw this recipe on Dessert for Two, I KNEW I had to feature it for Thursday Fat-Day! Its super simple to make, which I like because I can hardly make food before I start to eat it! Ladies and gentlemen, strawberry pretzel salad parfaits!

Ingredients:
12 strawberries, diced
2 teaspoons granulated sugar
1 cup pretzel mini twists,
2 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
pinch of cinnamon
¾ cup whole milk yogurt (or sour cream)
2 tablespoons brown sugar

Instructions:
Place the strawberries in a shallow dish and sprinkle the granulated sugar on top. Stir to combine. Let sit for at least 30 minutes.

Meanwhile, add the pretzels to a food processor. Pulse until they are broken into small chunks. Some will pulverize, some will stay chunky. It’s all good.

Drizzle the melted butter and cinnamon over the crushed pretzels and pulse a few times to combine.

Scrape mixture out of food processor and set aside.
In a small bowl, add the yogurt or sour cream and brown sugar. Whisk together to break up any brown sugar lumps.

Into each serving vessel, layer yogurt, strawberries, and pretzel mixture. Repeat. Garnish with extra yogurt and crushed pretzels.

Notes
It’s best to eat this right after it’s made; the pretzels quickly become soggy.

NO ONE likes soggy pretzels… not even me. So, if you’re craving something salty and sweet, look no further than these beauties!

Enjoy!

xo – blondie

Leave a Reply

