Tuesday Tip

Tuesday Tip

Ahhh Tuesday, we meet again. Does anyone else feel like this random day in the middle of the week is the busiest of all? Well, despite the busy schedule I have laid out for myself today, I’ve still managed to find time to post a tip. I chose this tip because I cannot tell you the number of times I see women committing a major faux paus in the moisturizer department.

Ladies, the biggest issue I see happening is when we all start breaking out, we think it means skimping on moisturizer. WRONG. If there is one thing you put on your face every day, it should be moisturizer. The more your face dries out, the more oil it creates. And I think we can all agree that no one likes an oily mess on their face.

You just have to find the right moisturizer for you. I am a prime example. I have used countless beauty products, face washes, moisturizers, toners, wipes… you name it, I’ve put it on my face. I dealt with acne pretty bad, until I stopped using anything associated with acne relief. Now I use the Aveeno product pictured above and its face wash counterpart.. ONCE a day (at night). Yes, over washing will cancel out all the benefits that moisturizer is bringing to your beautiful face.

SHOCKER! My face has never been more clear. So there you go, you darlings get three tips in one day:

1) NEVER skip the moisturizer
2) If you’re losing the battle with acne, cut the acne relief stuff out of your beauty routine
3) Try cutting down on the number of times a day you wash your face

Your face will thank you, then you can thank me!

Adios, loves!

xo – blondie

Leave a Reply

