Thursday Fat-Day

Thursday Fat-Day

Ahhh juices and smoothies. Honestly, I would easily give an arm and a leg to have my juicer here at school with me, but alas my little beauty is stuck at home. Anywho, this week’s Thursday Fat-Day comes to us from Thug Kitchen. If you haven’t checked it out, you probably should because it is beyond hilarious in every sense.

I highly recommend enjoying this spinach cooler in a fabulous glass, with a little umbrella because lets face it, those things make everything taste better! I also highly recommend clicking on that lovely picture up there to read the rest of what Thug Kitchen has to say about spinach, I dare you not to laugh.

SPINACH COOLER

2 handfuls of spinach (about 2 cups)
2 frozen bananas
1 cup chopped and skinned cucumber
4 medium chunks of pineapple
1 cup coconut water or tap
1/4 cup orange juice
1 tablespoon flax oil (optional)
6-8 mint leaves (optional, but I dig that shit)
yields ~20 ounces

Toss that shit in a blender and zap it. If you prefer it a little sweeter, add some more pineapple to that shit. DRINK UP, CHAMP.

I hope everyone takes the chance to try at least these sorts of nutritious smoothies, if not juicing… its definitely not as scary as you might think.

Until next time, loves.

xo – blondie

Leave a Reply

